Topic: 10 short films (a plan)

Okay so I have this crazy plan that I've had in my mind for a week. I'm a young filmmaker. I've made few shortfilms (plus one "commercial"). My films are bad. Totaly bad. I can't even watch them after I made them because I'm so embarrassed  of them. But that's cool. Because of cource my films going to suck.One filmmaker called Stu Maschwitz said something like: "Your first ten films are going to suck. Make them fast and then start making good movies".

Now this is my plan. I'm going to make 10 shortfilms. No mater how long (atleast not over 15min), what genre they're or how stupid they're within 3 years (after my gymnasium ends (europian high school)). After that if I've made my 10 shorts I make another short (I could use this as a key to get in the movie business.) or make a first feature film.

If that doesn't sound hard enought but here's something else I'm going to also do. I'm going to build a small community around my films. I do this because many great movies are today made with community around films. I'm going to start it by making a facebook, twitter, youtube account and then I start a weekly blog. This way I can tell people about how our movies are doing and it might have some BTS stuff.

So in my point of wiew this sounds simple and complex at the same time. I really want to make this thing happend. But there's some risks also. What if no one of my friend don't want to make movies anymore? What if I don't get a good community around my film? Am I too young for this kind of big plan? I've tried to answer these questions myself but I don't have answer to these things.

What do you think? Should I do this thing? Should I wait few more years? Should I think about this for a while? Please comment on what do you have to say about this or have you done something like this before.

Making movies since 2007.

Re: 10 short films (a plan)