Topic: The Cutting Room

Hey Film Fighters.

I dig the concept of this site (being a long time Songfighter, it obviously appeals to me).   I really hope to participate soon, but my current production schedule makes it tough to dedicate a ton of time right now. I wanted to get involved somehow, however.

I am a working editor/assistant editor out in L.A. I am very knowledgable as far as Avid, Final Cut Pro, and Casablanca systems are concerned. I have some Media 100 experience and I won't touch Premiere with a 10 foot pole. I also have a solid background in After Effects, Photoshop and Cool Edit Pro, and some basic Pro Tools knowledge, as well as extensive experience in the art, asthetics and theory of editing. I'm totally down to answer any questions you guys might have about the post production side of things. I figure the forum is the best place to do it (since we would all benifit from the questions), but you can also feel free to e-mail me at pfm@pfmmusic.com.

Word.

-Chris
prayformojo

Ladies, form a line to my left for makeouts. Dudes, form a line to my right for high fives.

Re: The Cutting Room

prayformojo,Nov 9 2003, 06:22 PM wrote:

"I won't touch Premiere with a 10 foot pole."

"I also have a solid background in After Effects, Photoshop and Cool Edit Pro..."

You use AFX, Photoshop, and Cool Edit Pro (now owned by Adobe and called Audition), yet you won't touch Premiere? Why is that?

I know most people claim Avid and Final Cut Pro make Premiere toss their respective salads, but a lot of people still use it regardless. Also, Premiere Pro is pretty hottt if you haven't tried it yet.

---
NOTE: I may be biased as they send me their software for free. $BLING$